Indigenous Land Acknowledgement 

We recognize that Manitoba is on the treaty territories and ancestral lands of the Anishinaabe, Anishininewuk, Dakota Oyate, Denesuline and Nehethowuk peoples. 

We acknowledge Manitoba is located on the Homeland of the Red River Métis. 

We acknowledge northern Manitoba includes lands that were and are the ancestral lands of the Inuit.  

We respect the spirit and intent of Treaties and Treaty Making and remain committed to working in partnership with First Nations, Inuit and Métis people in the spirit of truth, reconciliation and collaboration